Unable to generate an IPA - Tried multiple fixes

Hey guys,

Build ID: fec0d29b-ec85-4d9a-84a0-006240b89999

I am very new to expo and have tried to compile my react-native project into IOS and Android. Android works fine but iOS seems to be returning errors.

• I tried allowing expo to deal with it all and receive an error
  • I have checked my provisioning profile and bundleIdentifier and there isn’t any typo’s.
  • Reviewing the logs and I see no errors about invalid certificates
  • There do not seem to be any issues on your end lately, reported by any other users.

If I ask Expo to deal with all the certs I get the response:

"resultCode":1200,"resultString":"You are not allowed to perform this operation.  Please check with one of your Team Admins, or, if you need further assistance, please contact Apple Developer Program Support. https://developer.apple.com/support","userString":"You are not allowed to perform this operation.  Please check with one of your Team Admins, or, if you need further assistance, please contact Apple Developer Program Support. https://developer.apple.com/support"

I know for certain I can create certificates, is this potentially that I need to provide Expo with the permissions to do so?

I then moved to try and create my own. So I went and got my dist cert, added it to my keychain and exported a P12. I did the same for the push notifications certificate. Created a provisioning profile and passed that in. This allowed me to progress through sending everything to your servers where I then encountered:

Unable to generate IPA.
unable to build and sign IPA

I am very lost on why this would be happening and was wondering if you guys would be able to help me.
Cheers, Jack.

Hi! It looks like the provisioning profile you’re submitting is causing issues because it’s uses an ad-hoc certificate, but at the moment I believe we only support app store distribution and enterprise distribution certificates.

Edit: 11:21 the next day