Problem creating New Project

Greetings. I am a student currently working on a React Native app project for my school and have came across Expo. My current problem is one that I have not seen other users faced where when I click “New Project”, my program will be stuck at the “Extracting project files…” loading screen. I have left it running for more than 12 hours, but from what I see through tutorials this process only requires a couple of minutes. Please help as I cannot proceed from this point on. Thank you :slight_smile:

Hi! welcome to Expo :slight_smile:

Could you give me some more information about your computer? I’d love to help. What OS are you running?

I’m having the same issue.

Windows 10
Node v7.4.0

Edit: I see the templates found in this issue. is there anywhere where i can find the link to the latest one’s as a workaround?

1 Like

Since I can’t reproduce this issue on OSX (I also just updated XDE and verified it worked on both versions of OSX), I’m going to try this on my windows box and see if I can reproduce there)

I’m running on Windows 10.

Seems like our Windows 10 users are running into this issue, This is super useful I’ll try to get back to you guys with a solution as quickly as possible.

Edit: We have a pull request in review that may triage this issue. I’ll update this thread when it lands.

1 Like

I got the same problem when i updated the expo xde to the newest version today. I am using windows 10, node v6.3.1

I got another bug on the expo client on my iphone iOS 9.3 when i updated to newest version from AppStore. I dont know if it is related to this problem or not.

When i opened my previous project which used to work well, and use LAN exp://182.168.7.2:19001, i got below error.

I sure i was on the same working network, and i am sure that the error came after i had updated client and server expo.

A couple things you can try are:

• Force quitting the app on your phone and re-opening it