The new expo-cli (2.17.1) now prompts to optimize assets:
raphaelrk@Raphaels-MBP-3 ~/H/h/hangline> expo publish It seems your assets have not been optimized yet. ? Do you want to optimize assets now? Yes Running this command will overwrite the original assets. ? Do you want to save a backup of each file? (Y/n) [ctrl-C]
I’m not quite sure how to describe this feeling, but basically: the prompt is a bit scary. Would it be possible for these optimized assets to move into an “optimized assets” folder instead of it overwriting the assets I have right now? Or am I getting worried when I shouldn’t be?