Is it possible to delete release channels?

We published to a release channel, is it possible to delete it later? No use in keeping them around if we’re not using them. If we can’t delete them, can we rename them?

Thanks

this is a good question… i saw the doc but there isn’t info about that…

hi all, the equivalent of deleting a release channel is to remove its entries. Unfortunately there isnt a command to wipe all the entries in a release channel in one go, but if you run expo publish:rollback --channel-id on all the channel-id's of a particular release channel, it is equivalent to deleting that channel. Sorry for the inconvenience!

https://docs.expo.io/versions/latest/distribution/advanced-release-channels#publish-rollback

2 Likes

This topic was automatically closed 15 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.