Introduce yourself!

Hello!

I am Brent Vatne, I work on Expo and live in Vancouver, BC, Canada. The rest of the team is in Palo Alto, California but ¯_(ツ)_/¯

I work on the Expo SDK, write docs, write release notes, work on templates, work on the Expo client UI (we call it “Expo Home”), and a bunch of other things. You can find me on Github: @brentvatne and Twitter: @notbrent. I have a dog named Lucy and she is the best.

21 Likes

Hey, everyone! My name is Ray. I’m a web developer and an aspiring startup founder. I have discovered this project from the Create React Native App link on Hacker News, and was blown away. It’s so awesome that I can use my skills to build mobile apps now!

Purchased React Native course, learning it actively. Hopefully this will lead to some exciting fun projects!

Really happy to join this community!

4 Likes

Hello :smiley: , I’m CJ. Indian born but living in Thailand. I’m full stack web developer. I do enjoy coding and its kinda my hobby.

Get to know about React Native since before they released for Android. Expo is doing something great , hope you keep surprising us. :smiley:

3 Likes

Hi!

I’m Charlie. I work on Expo.

Before working on Expo, I was working on the iPhone and Android apps at Quora, and the frustrations of the existing mobile development flow made me want to work on this problem.

I grew up in Pittsburgh (miss it and love it) and live in Palo Alto now. :wave:t2:

Charlie

5 Likes

Hi!

I’m Jordan and I’m on-leave from college working on a startup project and teaching CS.

Grew up in a small town on the coast of CA and am now freezing on the East coast.

Fun fact: I helped film a seminar led by @ccheever about Expo.

3 Likes

Hi!

I’m Nacho from Spain.

I’m a code designer, loving ruby, rails, and now react and expo.
I work as remote freelance designer/developer with special superpowers.

@yestoall

2 Likes

Hi,

My name is Ricardo and I am from Barranquilla, Colombia - Shakira and Sofia Vergara were born here -.