Failed building JavaScript bundle(Unable to resolve "./internal/defaultConfiguration")

Hi there,

I am new to Expo and having an issue I cannot resolve.

I’ve done some research and tried several fixes but none have worked(deleted node_modules folder, package-lock.json, updated expo to the latest version, tried expo start -c) but nothing has solved it.

The error I get is the following:

Unable to resolve “./internal/defaultConfiguration” from “node_modules@react-native-community\netinfo\src\index.ts”

I had the latest version of netinfo(5.7.0) and downgraded to “@react-native-community/netinfo”: “^4.6.0” as I was getting a different error. Once I did, I got this error and no matter what I did, it did not change.

Here’s a screenshot of the error on the mobile device I use to test the app:

Expo CLI 3.18.4 environment info:
System:
Binaries:
Node: 12.16.1 - C:\Program Files\nodejs\node.EXE
npm: 6.13.4 - C:\Program Files\nodejs\npm.CMD
IDEs:
Android Studio: Version 3.6.0.0 AI-192.7142.36.36.6308749
npmPackages:
expo: ~36.0.0 => 36.0.2
react: ~16.9.0 => 16.9.0
react-native: https://github.com/expo/react-native/archive/sdk-36.0.0.tar.gz => 0.61.4
react-navigation: ^4.3.7 => 4.3.7

Thank you in advance!

did you install it with expo install @react-native-community/netinfo? NetInfo - Expo Documentation

i suspect no because i can see that you are using "^4.6.0" but the version should be “4.6.0” which is potentially an important distinction (learn more about semver at https://semver.npmjs.com/.

that may not be the source of the error though. if you google that error you will find Uncaught NetworkError: Failed to execute 'importScripts' on 'WorkerGlobalScope' when using main.jsbundle on iOS simulator · Issue #6035 · facebook/react-native · GitHub. you may want to try disabling remote js debugging and closing your debugger.