Error when ejecting from expo

Hi all,

I get the below error when ejecting any project from expo cli (only for expoKit option, react-native works fine). I am very new to expo and this forum, thank you. If more information is required please just let me know and I will add it:

Error Message: (node:1715) UnhandledPromiseRejectionWarning: TypeError: Cannot read property '_isCommandError' of null
    at Command._callee$ (/expo-cli@2.7.0/src/exp.js:76:15)
    at tryCatch (/Users/g4/.nvm/versions/node/v10.9.0/lib/node_modules/expo-cli/node_modules/regenerator-runtime/runtime.js:62:40)
    at Generator.invoke [as _invoke] (/Users/g4/.nvm/versions/node/v10.9.0/lib/node_modules/expo-cli/node_modules/regenerator-runtime/runtime.js:296:22)
    at Generator.prototype.(anonymous function) [as throw] (/Users/g4/.nvm/versions/node/v10.9.0/lib/node_modules/expo-cli/node_modules/regenerator-runtime/runtime.js:114:21)
    at step (/Users/g4/.nvm/versions/node/v10.9.0/lib/node_modules/expo-cli/node_modules/babel-runtime/helpers/asyncToGenerator.js:17:30)
    at /Users/g4/.nvm/versions/node/v10.9.0/lib/node_modules/expo-cli/node_modules/babel-runtime/helpers/asyncToGenerator.js:30:13
(node:1715) UnhandledPromiseRejectionWarning: Unhandled promise rejection. This error originated either by throwing inside of an async function without a catch block, or by rejecting a promise which was not handled with .catch(). (rejection id: 1)
(node:1715) [DEP0018] DeprecationWarning: Unhandled promise rejections are deprecated. In the future, promise rejections that are not handled will terminate the Node.js process with a non-zero exit code.
1 Like

Hey @zipit145,

Can you run expo diagnostics and share the printed logs here? Also, what SDK version are you trying to eject with?

Cheers,

Adam

Exact same error here. Was ejecting successfully a short while before, currently cannot eject any project. My expo diagnostics prints the following:
Expo CLI 2.7.0 environment info:
System:
Binaries: