EAS build ios consistently hanging

Hi, this is my first time using Expo and EAS, would love any help, thank you!

• Managed workflow
  • eas-cli/3.12.0 darwin-arm64 node-v20.0.0, SDK 48

This build hanged and timed out after 2 hours: Build Details — 4d137bb7-b8cc-408a-ac8c-4692aefaec18 — taro — Expo

The next build (with a couple extra minor commits) did the same: Build Details — aceed0ab-96da-4262-83a0-d7192ec804d4 — taro — Expo

It hangs during Fastlane after this log line: Bundle React Native code and images the transform cache was reset.

There are a couple duplicate method warnings, but the same warnings show up locally, where it successfully builds.

Here’s my local output for npx expo run:ios --configuration Release

› Linking   taro » taro
⚠️  ld: duplicate method '+moduleName' in
┌─[category]: ExpoBridgeModule-3ee9fcd0f088bca0be67188a5354d05d.o ExpoModulesCore/libExpoModulesCore.a
└─[class]: ExpoBridgeModule-a4e4568e8acc593fa8a5753a3ce9a37a.o ExpoModulesCore/libExpoModulesCore.a

⚠️  ld: method '+UIStatusBarAnimation:' in category from /Users/kalvin/Library/Developer/Xcode/DerivedData/taro-frtwqjqzckqwsoghoksqhqrhbtfg/Build/Products/Release-iphonesimulator/React-CoreModules/libReact-CoreModules.a(RCTStatusBarManager.o) conflicts with same method from another category
› Linking   taro » taro
⚠️  ld: duplicate method '+moduleName' in
┌─[category]: ExpoBridgeModule-3ee9fcd0f088bca0be67188a5354d05d.o ExpoModulesCore/libExpoModulesCore.a
└─[class]: ExpoBridgeModule-a4e4568e8acc593fa8a5753a3ce9a37a.o ExpoModulesCore/libExpoModulesCore.a

⚠️  ld: method '+UIStatusBarAnimation:' in category from /Users/kalvin/Library/Developer/Xcode/DerivedData/taro-frtwqjqzckqwsoghoksqhqrhbtfg/Build/Products/Release-iphonesimulator/React-CoreModules/libReact-CoreModules.a(RCTStatusBarManager.o) conflicts with same method from another category
› Generating debug taro » taro.app.dSYM
› Executing taro » Bundle React Native code and images
    the transform cache was reset.